Page of Fame: Running Backs

Our series of single-season "bests" moves to the running backs today, as Khaled Elsayed highlights the high points from the past five years.

| 3 years ago

Page of Fame: Running Backs

Welcome to the Pro Football Focus Page of Fame for Running Backs, where only the best overall regular season performances during our time grading (2007 to Present) are mentioned.

If this is your first visit to a “PFF PoF” then the rules are pretty simple. The highest grades from the regular season make the list, and at the end of every year we update.


Best Overall Grade

1 LeSean McCoyPHI201327.36.725.7-4.4-0.7
2 Adrian L. PetersonMIN201226.3-0.327-0.60.2
3 C.J. SpillerBUF201223.46.718.5-1.90.1
4 Jamaal CharlesKC201319.17.111.31-0.3
5 Brian WestbrookPHI200718.54.712.91.2-0.3
6 Ronnie BrownMIA2007187.
6 Jamaal CharlesKC201018-0.617.33.3-2
8 Fred JacksonBUF201117.
9 Giovani BernardCIN201315.69.52.140
10 Marshawn LynchSEA201315.3013.42.9-1
11 Eddie LacyGB201315.
12 Darren SprolesNO201314.814.50.8-0.50
13 Pierre ThomasNO201214.
14 Adrian L. PetersonMIN200714.4314.3-1.9-1
14 Danny WoodheadSD201314.4133.4-20
16 Pierre ThomasNO201114.


Best Rushing Grade

1 Adrian L. PetersonMIN201227
2 LeSean McCoyPHI201325.7
3 C.J. SpillerBUF201218.5
4 Jamaal CharlesKC201017.3
5 Adrian L. PetersonMIN201015.5
6 Alfred MorrisWAS201214.8
7 Adrian L. PetersonMIN200714.3
8 Marshawn LynchSEA201313.4
9 Brian WestbrookPHI200712.9
10 Marshawn LynchSEA201212.7
11 DeAngelo WilliamsCAR200812.6
12 Fred TaylorJAX200712.4
12 Adrian L. PetersonMIN201112.4
14 Jamaal CharlesKC200911.7
14 LeSean McCoyPHI201111.7
16 Jonathan StewartCAR201111.5
17 Jamaal CharlesKC201311.3


Best Receiving Grade

1 Darren SprolesNO201314.5
2 Danny WoodheadSD201313
3 Ray RiceBLT200911.1
4 Ray RiceBLT201110.1
5 Giovani BernardCIN20139.5
6 Arian FosterHST20109.3
7 Joique BellDET20138.6
8 Ray RiceBLT20128.1
9 Peyton HillisCLV20107.9
10 Ray RiceBLT20107.7
11 Ronnie BrownMIA20077.5
12 Jamaal CharlesKC20137.1


Best Blocking Grade

1 Frank GoreSF201310.8
2 Ahmad BradshawNYG201010.1
3 Maurice Jones-DrewJAX20137
4 Maurice Jones-DrewJAX20096.4
5 Clinton PortisWAS20085.4
6 Fred JacksonBUF20105.2
7 Ahmad BradshawNYG20125.1
7 Michael BushOAK20095.1



Follow Khaled on Twitter: @PFF_Khaled


  • Alex

    Surprised that Chris Johnson’s 2000 yard season didn’t make it.